All Collections
awork explained in detail
General
How can I restore a deleted Project/Task?
How can I restore a deleted Project/Task?

Instructions on how to restore a deleted Project or Task

M
Written by Marcello Santambrogio
Updated this week

In case that you’ve accidentally deleted one of your project or tasks, you can contact our support to ask for it to be restored. Please consider that we can do it only if:

  • You are subscribed to an Enterprise plan.

  • It was deleted less than 6 months ago.

The project or task will be restored exactly as it was when it was deleted.

How to contact support?

Send an email to [email protected] or start the support chat.

On working days, our support team is available between 9 a.m. and 6 p.m. (CEST - German time).

☝️Hint: On Thursday our support chat is only available until 5 p.m.

What is restored:

Projects

  • The project with:

    • Tags

    • Members

    • Milestones

    • Roles

    • Team

  • Activity Logs

  • Automations

  • Autopilot

  • Comments & Reactions

  • Files

  • Watchers

  • Tasks & related data

  • Time trackings

    • Deleted with the project → restored

    • Non deleted ones → migrated back to the restored project

    • ☝️Important: Check the Billed TimeTracking exception

Tasks

  • The tasks with:

    • Subtasks

    • Lists

    • Tags

    • Dependencies

    • Assignments

    • Watchers

  • Time trackings

    • Deleted with the task → restored

    • Non deleted ones → migrated back to the restored project

    • ☝️Important: Check the Billed TimeTracking exception

  • Activity Logs

  • Comments & Reactions

  • Files

  • Task Schedules on Planner

What is not restored:

  • Notifications

Billed time trackings exception

Billed time trackings don’t get deleted when a task is deleted.

Therefore its billed time trackings can later be modified or moved to another task.

In that case, once we restore the original task, those time trackings will be moved back to the original task as well.

Did this answer your question?