Workspaces in awork
Create isolated workspaces in awork to organize projects and users separately, then configure names, logos, and invite team members to collaborate.
A workspace gives you a data-separated digital work environment where organizations can manage their projects and users.
With your awork account, you can be a user in multiple workspaces. You can switch between different workspaces through your account in the main menu at the bottom left.
How to create and configure a workspace
- Sign up: When you sign up for awork for the first time (https://app.awork.com/), you create a new workspace. You can create additional workspaces via Sign up for free > Create new account.
- Configure: You can name your workspace and customize it as you like. Under Settings (gear icon at the bottom left of the main menu) > Workspace, you can change the name and logo of your workspace. Starting with the Professional plan, you can also customize your workspace's URL (subdomain).
- Licenses: Each workspace comes with its own plan. Licenses apply to the entire workspace and must be booked separately for each workspace.
- Invite users: If you have the necessary permissions, you can invite additional users. If a user already has an awork account and the email address matches the one you're inviting with, the same account will be used.
Delete your workspace
If you no longer need your awork workspace, you can delete it at the bottom of the Settings > Workspace section. After you confirm the deletion, you'll receive an email to confirm this step.
If your active subscription has been canceled or your trial period has ended, you can delete the workspace through the booking window. Click on Book now > Options > Delete workspace.
Note: To be able to delete your workspace, you must first log into awork before clicking the confirmation link in the email.
Important: All workspace data will be permanently deleted. Make sure to export anything you still need.
