⚠️ Important note to all basic plan users
Dear awork user,
when you chose awork you also chose to work better and happier with your team. And we are super proud to have you!
As a Basic plan user you decided for the smallest but powerful awork plan to manage your teams projects. You might have noticed, that you were able to enjoy free access to all the available business plan features until now. On November 6th 2023, these features will become restricted according to your awork plan.
If you want to keep your access to all of awork's beautiful features we recommend to upgrade your awork plan to Business.
How to upgrade your plan
On November 6th a popup will open on your first visit in awork. You’ll also receive a reminder mailing on that morning. Both will provide a link to open the upgrade modal in awork.
You want to upgrade today? Just send us a quick mail to [email protected] and we’ll take care of it.
How to stay in the basic plan
If you want to stay in the Basic plan, you do not need to do anything at all. We want to help you understand how the restrictions apply to your team and your awork’s features.
This is especially important if you already used the Business plan features and decide to stay within the Basic plan. Find detailed information about the specific changes to your workspaces features below.
Changes for Basic plan users
Default permissions always stay available and selectable
It is not possible to change or newly assign “old” additional permission roles
“Old” permission roles can still be deleted
It is not possible to create new permission roles
It is not possible to activate Autopilot when creating or editing new projects
It is not possible to integrate Personio with awork
An existing Personio integration will stop working
It is not possible to create new private projects
It is not possible to turn existing projects into private ones
All existing private projects will stay private
Existing private projects can still be made public
It is not possible to create new teams
“Old” teams can not be modified anymore
“Old” teams stay assigned to the projects they were assigned to
“Old” teams can still be deleted
It is not possible to assign an existing team when creating or editing a project or task
Time tracking settings
General timetracking settings are reset
General timetracking settings can not be adjusted
In the Planner, the workload overview is not accessible anymore
Contact us for help
If you are unsure about which plan is best for your team, feel free to contact us via [email protected]. We are always happy to help!